Revised Q&A Answers
I wanted to make you aware that we had to revise four answers to submitted questions to the Q&A (Q97, Q98, Q107 & Q150). The questions dealt with one robot lifting another in an attempt to earn climb points. After further internal discussions, we realized that the original answers were not consistent with the intent or the wording in the manual. Section 184.108.40.206 says the robot must contact the pyramid during ascent. Robot ‘A’ may lift Robot ‘B’ to earn climb points, but Robot ‘B’ must contact the pyramid levels in sequential order to earn climb points. Contact means just what you expect it would – ‘touch’. Weight bearing is not required.
As with all my comments on rules, this blog is not an official rules source. However, if you look at the revised answers to the Q&A questions linked above, and look closely at the manual, I think this will make sense to you.
Our apologies for any confusion, and we thank you for your understanding.
I’ll blog again soon.