FIRST Leadership

FIRST Strategic Plan - posted 07/20/12


Dean Kamen - President, DEKA Research and Development Corporation

Board of Directors

Sheri S. McCoy - Co-Chair; Chief Executive Officer & Director, Avon Products, Inc.

Robert M. Tuttle - Co-Chair; General Partner, 1848 Associates

John E. Abele - Vice Chair; Founding Chair, Retired, Boston Scientific Corporation

Walter P. Havenstein - Vice Chair; Chief Executive Officer, Retired, Science Applications International Corporation (SAIC)

Dean L. Kamen - Founder; President, DEKA Research and Development Corporation

Donald E. Bossi - Secretary; President, FIRST

Ursula M. Burns - Chairman & CEO, Xerox Corporation

Dr. Paul E. Jacobs - Executive Chairman of the Board, Qualcomm Incorporated

Muhtar Kent - Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, The Coca-Cola Company

John H. Lynch - Former Governor of the State of New Hampshire

Elliott Masie - CEO & Founder, The MASIE Center

Scott McKay - Chief Information Officer and Senior Vice President, Genworth Financial

Dennis A. Muilenburg - Vice Chairman, President and Chief Operating Officer, The Boeing Company

Kelly Ortberg - CEO & President, Rockwell Collins

Robert L. Parkinson, Jr. - Chairman & CEO, Baxter International Inc.

Steve Sanghi - President, Chief Executive Officer & Chairman, Microchip Technology, Inc.

Myron E. (Mike) Ullman, III - Chief Executive Officer, JCPenney

Honorary Directors

Paul A. Allaire - Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Retired, Xerox Corporation

J.T. Battenberg III - Chairman & CEO, Retired, Delphi Corporation

L. John Doerr III - Partner, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Gary L. Tooker - Chairman of the Board, Retired, Motorola, Inc.

Executive Advisory Board

Dr. Woodie Flowers - Chairman; Pappalardo Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Ray Almgren - Vice President, Product Marketing Core Platforms, National Instruments

Tom Arseneault - Chief Operating Officer, BAE Systems Inc.

Dr. Dennis Berkey - Former President, Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Michael J. "Micky" Bly - Vice President GME Powertrain Engineering, General Motors

Sujeet Chand - Chief Technology Officer, Senior VP, Rockwell Automation, Inc.

Cosema (Connie) Crawford, P.E. - SVP, The Louis Berger Group, Inc.

Michael Dubno - Head of Global Markets and Research Technology, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Greg Hale - Vice President and Chief Safety Officer, Walt Disney Parks and Resorts

Erik Halleus - President & Chief Executive Officer, EuroScandia Enterprises

Michael A. Heffron - President & CEO, DeLorme

James E. Heppelmann - President and Chief Executive Officer, PTC

Marc Hodosh - Co-Creator, TEDMED

Kent H. Hughes - Director, Program on Science, Technology, America and the Global Economy, Woodrow Wilson Center

Kyle Hughes - Founder and Teacher, Clarkson High School Science, Mathematics, and Technology Academy

Jacob Kragh - President, LEGO Education

David Lavery - Program Executive for Solar System Exploration, NASA

Paul Lazarus - President, White Dwarf Productions

Susie Mathieu - Partner, Spirit Hockey, LLC

Rey Moré - Chief Quality Officer, Retired, Motorola, Inc.

Ceci Neumann - Independent Law Practice Professional

Josh S. Weston - Honorary Chairman, Automatic Data Processing, Inc.

Vincent Wilczynski, Ph.D. - Deputy Dean, School of Engineering & Applied Science, Yale University


Senior Advisors

Dr. Shirley Ann Jackson - President, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Kjeld Kirk Kristiansen - Chairman of the Board, LEGO Foundation and KIRKBI A/S

Gordon Lankton - Chairman of the Board, Nypro Inc.

Dr. William P. Murphy, Jr. - Founder, Cordis Corporation

Dr. Roland Schmitt - President Emeritus, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

The Hon. Jeanne Shaheen - United States Senator, New Hampshire

FIRST Leadership Team

Donald E. Bossi - President

Steven R. Chism - Vice President, Programs

Terry Durkin - Vice President, Finance

Mark Giordono - Vice President, Development

Mark Greenlaw - Vice President, Information Technology

Roseann Stevens - Vice President, Field Operations